You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 17, 2008.

Have been doing various things to the house in the last couple of weeks so thought I would share some pics here. The loft conversion is virtually finished so here are some pics of Jake’s pc and gaming area and his new shower room which he and Ellie really love.

Jake's computer

Jake's computer

Jake's gaming area - Ninento 64 on one tv Nintendo Wii on the other and one of thsoe cool rocker chairs

Jake's gaming area - Ninendo 64 on one tv, Nintendo Wii on the other and one of those cool rocker chairs

The shower room

The shower room

The little bedroom is still to be done but I have been diverted by Xmas stitching most of which I cannot post here due to the need to keep it secret or the fact that my old camera is appalling at taking shots of anything close up – newer one still at the menders due to slight accident in Nepal with water bottle!

Have also had to have new kitchen equipment as cooker blew up (literally very big bang!) for third time this year. Decided that at £70 a time it was now no longer worth mending so downsized from the old range cooker to a very nice new one. Here it is looking very shiny and me doing an artistic shot ( a la Crazy Aunt Purl) reflected in the shiny mirror front.

My new cooker

My new cooker

Me photographing new cooker

Me photographing new cooker

Have also been doing some more exciting decorating as have put up all the Xmas decs. I love decorating for Christmas and have to really restrain myself not to go over the top!. Last year I made loads more things and posted pics of them but these are my current decorations on the mantel piece in my lounge

Mantel piece

Mantel piece

My Xmas tree

My Xmas tree

This year the kids did everything with the tree from setting it up to decorating and they have done a wonderful job.
The table laid for dinner

The table laid for dinner

And this is the table for our Xmas dinner last Sun – I hope that you all enjoy your Xmas celebrations – this will be the last post for a couple of weeks as we are off to Spain on Sunday for 8 days – warm weather lovely!!!
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 196,095 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers